top of page

The Sage's Moon

The full moon in the sky, is the reason why, the sages gather together.

When its silver light shines, that means that its time, to gather no matter the weather.

In the dozens they come, bearing sage, rattles and drums to prophesize, or heal the sick.

Their magic is real, something you’d have to see, hear or feel as they don’t use parlor tricks.

Having seen the world’s end, the sage will never bend, to the fears of the average man.

Diving into their soul, they know it’s their role, to venture into no-man’s land.

After closing their eyes, it’s really no surprise that they fall deep in a trance state.

Traveling in the ether, they are both finder and seeker, of the message they must relate.

Or they heal the body, of someone whose state is shoddy, and make them feel brand new.

You’d have to see to believe, the way these sages weave, life’s energies like they do.

I arrived sick and broken, with no payment or token, and left a fully healed man.

I was so close to death, thinking I was near my last breath, and now here I faithfully stand.

I tried to thank the sage, for freeing me from my cage, but he just waved to go.

How my body was healed, by the power he could wield, I thought I’d never know.

And with the rising sun, the full moon’s job was done, and no more songs were sung.

All the Sages retreat, either on horseback or on feet, back where their drums are hung.

But I needing the truth, mingled around like a sleuth, to know the sage that healed me.

He was not the same man, when I took hold of his hand in reverence and humility.

He explained why, it was not he but I, that made the healing to take place.

In that moment I knew, the sage’s path was mine too, as I looked at his smiling face.

During his training, I was spiritually gaining, the strength for the next intense phase.

It was hard at first, but I got through the worst, and he sung me only reverent praise.

Now I am a sage, incarnating from age to age, growing spiritually with each life.

Know these words are true, you can become a sage too, just rise above doubt and strife.


 THE ARTIFACT MANIFAST: 

 

This is a great space to write long text about your company and your services. You can use this space to go into a little more detail about your company. Talk about your team and what services you provide. Tell your visitors the story of how you came up with the idea for your business and what makes you different from your competitors. Make your company stand out and show your visitors who you are. Tip: Add your own image by double clicking the image and clicking Change Image.

 UPCOMING EVENTS: 

 

10/31/23:  Scandinavian Art Show

 

11/6/23:  Video Art Around The World

 

11/29/23:  Lecture: History of Art

 

12/1/23:  Installations 2023 Indie Film Festival

 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page